5 Things That Made Me Happy This Week – Holly Michigan Photographer

May 1, 2011 at 7:49 pm Leave a comment

5 Things That Made Me Happy This Week

1. Sunshine.  I love sunshine.  I love warm weather.  I love opening my windows, leaving my coat at home, and feeling warm sun on my skin.  While we may not have had a ton of sunny days, every ounce of sunshine that we did have made me happy 🙂

2. Writer’s conference.  My oldest was invited to a young author’s conference this week, and of course I couldn’t have been more proud of him.  They only invite a few kids per grade, so being chosen was a pretty big deal.  We got to spend the morning together, and did a lot of laughing.  Being able to participate in proud moments with my kids makes me happy 🙂

3. Barnes & Noble.  My younger son read the most words out of the entire second grade at his school during their reading competition, and he was rewarded with a breakfast at Bob Evan’s, and a $10 gift card to Barnes & Noble.  Tonight I took him out to dinner for his wonderful report card, and we finished our date at Barnes & Noble, where he chose two books to buy.  (We also bought two books for his big brother who came in 2nd place in the 5th grade, but read around a million words that month.)  Spending time with my little guy makes me happy.  Especially if it involves his thinking of others, and gives me even more reasons to be proud of him 🙂

4. Hand holding.  All three of my kids will happily hold hands with me in public.  Not only will they hold my hand, but they will also initiate the hand holding.  That makes me overwhelmingly happy 🙂

5. My husband.  My husband changed my front brakes, and replaced my rear tail light this weekend.  Having a wonderful man who can not only do these things, but actually will do them makes me feel blessed, and happy 🙂

Oh, and I wouldn’t want to leave out the newly budding trees!  Seeing little green buds that will eventually turn into wonderful green leaves makes my heart filled to the brim with happiness 🙂

What made you happy this week? 

Finishing up this special project made me happy too 🙂

I hope that your week is filled with sunshine, lollipops, happiness, and love!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Mother’s Day – Fenton Michigan Lifestyle Photographer

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2011
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers