Student of the Week – Oakland County Child Photographer

March 29, 2011 at 8:20 pm 2 comments

My younger son is student of the week this week, and one of the things that they ask is that someone either write a letter, write a poem, write a story, write a memory…  about the star student.  Then they have the student read it.  Since I’ll be in his class, I just might do the honor of reading it to him myself 😉
 
Here is what I wrote:
 
You were loved before I even knew you.
You were loved before you were ever born.
You were loved the moment that I heard your tiny heartbeat for the very first time.
You were loved the moment that I held you in my arms, and welcomed you into the world.
You were loved with the first breath that you took.
You were loved before you ever spoke your first words, or took your first steps.
You have been loved since the moment that I saw you.
You have been loved every moment since.
 
I hope that you always remain caring, and kind.
I hope that you always remain true to yourself.
I hope that you stand up for what you believe in.
I hope that your dreams come true.
I hope that life brings you grand adventures.
I hope that you grow up to be the wonderful man that you were born to be.
I hope that you never forget just how special you are.
I hope that you never forget just how much you are loved.
 
Because you were loved before you were even born,
and you have been loved every moment since…
 
Love, Mommy

Oh my dear sweet boy, you continue to fill my life with sunshine, lollipops, happiness, and love!

Entry filed under: my family.

5 Things That Made Me Happy This Week – Fenton Michigan Lifestyle Photographer Coloring Easter Eggs – Highland Michigan Lifestyle Photographer

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers